Friday, May 16, 2014

OKKULTOKRATI - Night Jerks LP revealed

The sinister, the terrible never deceive: the state in which they leave us is always one of enlightenment. And only this condition of vicious insight allows us a full grasp of the world, all things considered, just as a frigid melancholy grants us full possession of ourselves. We may hide from horror only in the heart of horror. 

OKKULTOKRATI have a new album coming out very soon. This third and monumental album called "Night Jerks" features 8 tracks and 42 minutes of hazed out fringed UFO rock of the highest order and is slated for release in Europe July 25th via Fysisk Format records on both LP and CD. This is also marks the bands first recording as a five piece, with Milton von Krogh (Pirate Love) joining the group on guitars. It was recorded and produced by Milton von Krogh and Pål Bredrup in march/april 2014 in Taakeheimen Lydrike Studios in Oslo and mastered by Paul Hammond in Fat City Studios in Philadelphia. Cover art by Esra Røise. Lyrical contents for this album will touch upon The Night, age old traditional magics, fear & alienation, disjointed rituals, failed mysticism, buried human seed, religious ecstasy and Jerks.
Track list is as follows:

1: Intro
2: Dazeripper
3: Night Jerks
4: Zero Kulto
5: Moon Daggers
6: Rose Crux
7: The Ladder (Punched Out)
8: Cosmic Wynter


Det ror og ror,
i ring,
for berget syg.
Forvilla plask på djupet.
Forkoment knirk i tre.
Forvilla trufast sjel som ror
og snart kan sugast ned.

Okkultokrati anno 2014.

Don't confuse night with day
The night jerks will have their say.

No comments:

Post a Comment