Friday, September 7, 2012


Okkultokrati's second album, entitled Snakereigns, will be out on Fysisk Format October 22nd.

Check out the first track entitled No Ouroboros:
Musically, Snakereigns is a great leap for the band. Building their anthems on straightforward punk beats with the filth of unholy rock n’ roll running through their veins, Okkultokrati proudly let their influences from the masters of the genre bleed through, yet their spine-crushing anthems speak for themselves with unique guitar atmospheres and a mix of high/low-end riffage busting through the thunderous percussion and gnarled vocals.

The lyrical themes deal with the great end on three levels: The end of the universe, the end of the world and the end of self.

Artwork by Esben Titland.

01: No Ouroboros
02: Snakereigns
03: Invisible Ley
04: I Thought Of Demons
05: Acid Eagle One
06: Unconscious Mind
07: We So Heavy
08: Let the Sun Receive Her King
09: Nothing Awaits

No comments:

Post a Comment